Board of Directors

Our organization is currently governed by an all-volunteer, 29-member board of directors, which includes entertainment industry executives, labor and trade representatives and local community leaders. The following key illustrates individual members’ stakeholder affiliation:

  • Entertainment Industry Members
  • Entertainment Union / Guild Members
  • Community Members

The board’s active committees include board and non-board members and meet regularly to monitor our operations, finances and community relations efforts and make recommendations to the board and its executive committee.

2017 Board Officers

William Thomas, Chair William Thomas Consulting
Kim Roberts, Vice Chair
Community Representative – Baldwin Hills / Film Musicians Secondary Markets Fund
Jean Prewitt, Immediate Past Chair Independent Film and Television Alliance (IFTA)
Bruce Doering, Treasurer International Cinematographers Guild, Local 600
Ed Duffy, Secretary Teamsters Local 399
Judy Frank, Audit Committee Chair Gensler
2017 Members-at-large

Bill Allen Los Angeles Economic Development Corporation (LAEDC)
Anthony Pawluc International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE), Local 44
Michael Walbrecht Warner Bros. Studios
Jim Bouvet Radical Media
Thom Davis
International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE), Local 80
Benjamin Everard Grey Matters Productions
Glenn Gainor Sony Pictures
Kathy Garmezy Directors Guild of America (DGA)
Leron Gubler Hollywood Chamber of Commerce
Suzanne Holley Central City Association
Maryann Hughes Disney Studios
Eileen Ige-Wong 20th Century Fox Television
Mark Indig Unit Production Manager
Katie Jones Windsor Square Representative
Ilyanne Morden Kichaven Screen Actors Guild - American Federation of Television and Radio Artists (SAG-AFTRA)
Angie McCabe LBA Reality
Paul Nawrocki Independent Consultant
Steve Nissen NBC Universal
David Phelps Association of Independent Commercial Producers (AICP)
Richard H. Prince Unit Production Manager
Cathy Repola Motion Picture Editors Guild (MPEG), IATSE Local 700
Veronique Vowell Location Manager
Amy Lemisch California Film Commission (serves Ex Officio)

Upcoming Board Meetings

Meetings of the FilmL.A. Board of Directors are held four times each calendar year, with public participation available upon request.

To attend as a guest, you must RSVP ahead of time. Requests should be emailed to:

Next FilmL.A. Board of Directors meeting:

Friday, November 17th, 9:00 AM